World’s Blankest Something

The summer so far has been pretty great.

I went home for a few days and visited my parents and got to hang out with my cousin, did a five mile hike with EJ, and enjoyed a few (too many) drinks with Aaron and Kyle.

Megan, Marie and I went on our vacation to northern Michigan this week, and it was pretty fantastic. Unfortunately, we were rained out of our day trip to Sleeping Bear, which I was really looking forward to, but the rest of the trip made up for it. We ate a fair amount of Mackinac Island Fudge, and swam in the hotel pool. We walked a lot, and enjoyed the shores of the Great Lakes. The weather was a little cold, but this didn’t prevent us from walking through the water or drinking beer on the beach. In Charlevoix, we went to a local bar for karaoke and sang a pretty heartfelt version of “I Want You to Want Me.” We also saw the world’s largest cherry pie. In Mackinac City, we browsed the tacky souvenir shops. On the Island, we made lots of Lost jokes and enjoyed the scenery. Even The Hand came along and had a great time. (Even if it was attacked by a filthy seagull on the beach)

   
     
   

Last night, Steve, Corey, and I got drunk and said a lot of things that I think we meant about our futures/talents/etc. I’m so scared to do anything that I can barely move, but I know I need to. Our newest beer-induced plan takes us out of the great state of Ohio in April 2009. We’re going to make it after all.

2 responses to “World’s Blankest Something

  1. Thems some good pictures. Also, does that video imply that you are moving to Milwaukee in 2009 because if you do, it is required that you where a monogram outfit every day.

  2. theresainthecity

    I love northern Michigan, it looks like you guys had a lot of fun! Also, you need to stop changing your blog address.

Leave a Reply

