2007 Things

The following lists are not ordered (unless ordered) and are a few of my favorite things about 2007.

Films I enjoyed in 2007:
-3:10 to Yuma
-Mr. Bean’s Holiday
-No Country for Old Men
-Lars and the Real Girl
-Waitress
-Hairspray
-Juno
-Grindhouse
-Superbad
-Rescue Dawn

Television I enjoyed in 2007:
-Pushing Daisies
-30 Rock
-Lost

Albums I enjoyed in 2007:
-Grand Ledge by Paul Baribeau
-The Reminder by Feist
-Magic by Bruce Springsteen
-Neon Bible by The Arcade Fire
-Beyond by Dinosaur Jr.
-Four One Five Two by Sundowner

Songs I enjoyed in 2007:
-Johnny Appleseed by Joe Stummer and the Mescaleros
-Smokers Outside the Hospital Doors by Editors
-D.A.N.C.E by Justice
-Fa-Fa-Fa by Datarock
-Grace Kelly by Mika
-The Underdog by Spoon

Books I enjoyed in 2007:
-On Chesil Beach by Ian McEwan
-Full Frontal Feminism by Jessica Valenti
-There’s a (Slight) Chance I Might Be Going to Hell by Laurie Notaro

Places I enjoyed eating in 2007:
-Myles Baker Street in Bowling Green, Ohio
-Boscos in Kettering, Ohio
-Mrs. Watson’s Salad Bar in Century City, California
-Ashley’s in Ann Arbor, Michigan
-Whole Foods Market
-Myles Dairy Queen in Bowling Green, Ohio
-Sprinkles Cupcakes in Beverly Hills, California
-C&Os Trattoria in Venice Beach, California
-Burger King, specifically for Cheesey Tots
-Baja Fresh

New people (or people I got to know better) I enjoyed in 2007:
-Lauren D.
-Shelby R.
-Travis F.
-Colleen F.
-Justin R.

3 responses to “2007 Things

  1. Pingback: The Pseudobook Review » Blog Archive » Year End Reviews

  2. thanks for the recipe and the link! looks like that will be an easy one to mark off the list!

  3. Hey Emily! I like your lists… glad to see some Editors, Mika and Datarock showing up 🙂

    I hope you’re having a swell semester. Let’s have Scrabble night sometime.

    smoosh,

    ~Joel

Leave a Reply

