I shiver from my core; winter’s made it.

Today has felt the most like winter. I could hardly drag myself out of bed to go to work this morning, and in the 20 minutes before I left the apartment, I dreaded the initial step outside. The first step is the worst as the cold wind rips me from the warmth and safety of our heated home. It’s awful. There was a lot of frost on my windshield, and I can’t even fathom where I’ve put my ice scraper. It’s time to face the facts: Fall is on it’s last dying breath, and soon will come the five months of tundra in Bowling Green, Ohio. I’ve started eating oatmeal again. It’s warm and it’s hearty, and I’ve found my favorite flavor again (carried at Kroger rather than Meijer)

Cousin Emmy

Yesterday evening in my theater class I realized that next week is the final week of the semester, and a panic fell over me. Because I’ve let myself fall so far behind, I am practically buried in my schoolwork, and I have very little desire to dig myself out. The harsh reality is that if I don’t snap out of this–and quick, I’ll fail History of Film.

I’m at a very different place than I was at this time last year. That’s strange. Things have stagnated for the most part, which I don’t mind. Stability is very important to my well-being.

Recently I’ve been looking forward to working and living–and not going to school. How lame of me.

Over Thanksgiving break I saw some films. Enchanted was fantastic, as was No Country for Old Men. Lots of people have been saying that it’s the best Coen Brothers film so far, but I don’t know if I agree with that yet. (There’s just such a special place in my heart for O, Brother, Where Art Thou?)

Leave a Reply

