clam, crab, cockle, cowrie

Yesterday morning I visited the Aquarium of the Pacific in Long Beach. It was a very enjoyable morning. I wandered around the museum listening to a mix that I had made specifically for the occasion (mostly of Grizzly Bear and Summer Sun-era Yo La Tengo.) I watched sea lions being fed, and otters swim around their habitat doing barrel rolls, and jellyfish. I also touched some sea stars and sea anemones.

This morning I woke up only to lay in bed for a while, but all of the sudden I realized what the heck am I doing? I leave here in less than two weeks! Today I am going to take another long walk, maybe go to the pool, convince some people to go to Amoeba Music with me, and hopefully see Mike and Shelby tonight at the UCB.

I did the classiest thing ever in my life yesterday. Ask me about it, I’ll tell you.

Oh! Last night I went with Amy to a work get together. Everyone there was very nice and very fun, and I liked them. It always makes me feel good to meet people that I like who work in The Industry. I understand how stupid that sounds, because of course I like meeting people I like, but I do sometimes have problems reconciling how selfish of a business entertainment can be. When I meet good people, I feel good. I’m in the right place right now.

Leave a Reply

