I am happy.

This morning on the way to work, it was an unusually clear and beautiful day, and I listened to lovely songs from a great radio show, and I couldn’t keep myself from smiling. I know that I am in the right place at the right time. I’m still not sure exactly what I’m doing here, or why, but I know that I am at least on the road to something good. There are a lot of things I still need to figure out, but I’ll have time.

Some pretty crappy things happened to be between 10PM and 12AM last night. Normally I would complain about them a lot, but I don’t even think it’s fair, since I am in such an amazing state of mind right now.

We got a new intern at work yesterday. Her name is Lauren, and she is wonderful. She’s from the south, and goes to USC. The two of us got lunch together and talked about the job, and school, and LA, and film. I’m glad to have made a new friend.

The president of the Academy of Motion Pictures came into work yesterday. He’s directing a film that our company is putting out. He was a nice guy.

My boss invited us (Lauren + me) to an event put on by Next Gen Femmes. It’s an organization for young women in the entertainment industry. We met at a swanky hotel on Sunset in West Hollywood and sipped mojitos and talked about all sorts of things. It was a cross between an adult Girl Scout meeting and UFO. If I end up back out here after graduation, I want to join.

I’m looking forward to everything.

and for the record, Starbucks > Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf

3 responses to “

  1. Oooh. Next Gen Femmes sounds cool.

    Also, when you are happy, I am happy. I can feel your sunshine smile across the United States.

  2. mimi mimimimichelle

    i have had the teacher/summer thought at least three times since the semester ended.

    next gen femmes sounds right up your alley

  3. YAY!
    Next Gen Femms, very cool.
    Also I’m glad you’re happy in LA. 🙂
    Don’t you just love those really nice mornings?

Leave a Reply

