what’s been going on

Just a recap of what I’ve been doing/things that have happened lately:

Easter
The Berens Family + some Powers + some Herrons got together at Grandma and Grandpa’s. It was the usual good time when Uncle Tim made inappropriate comments that made the older cousins laugh too hard, and he was found out, my mother told the family personal information about me that I then had to explain while she laughed hysterically, and someone made my grandmother blush more than a few times. Easter lunch discussions included: Bioterrorism, spitting on the sidewalk, farting, my trip to LA, cockroaches, drinking, and politics. My family is wonderful. Grandpa also made me a CD full of pictures of myself as a child (only me, not anyone else.) Gems include: Eye-patch fishing, hot hair balloon outfit, and sleeping fairy princess.

Watched a drunk girl make her own parking space by backing her car into the car behind her until it moved enough for her to parallel park in front of our building. Before she did this, I saw her circle the building twice. We turned off the lights and watched through the blinds, and eventually Marie yelled out the window “Hey, did you just hit that car?!”She responded a slurred “No!” and Marie came back at her with “You’re a liar!” She had a zinger, though: “I didn’t hit that carrr!” This apartment rules.

UFO got funding!
SBC statements finally came out yesterday. Of the roughly $8000 we asked for, we were allotted $5,550. This is actually pretty good. So I’m happy.

I’ve been sucking
I’ve not been good about my school work. This morning at 8:30, a research paper on the effects of suburbanization in Ohio was due. I’m not finished. I also slept through the aforementioned class, and did not go to History of Dinosaurs, as it was snowing. My focus on anything school-related is just about gone. I am too excited about the summer and living in LA and working for a production company that I cannot seem to care about my classes (except for Writing for Electronic Media, which I adore.) Also, it is 11:00, and I am still in my PJs. I spend way too much of my day looking up hilarious pictures of cats with ridiculous captions, and Google Image Searching “puppies.” I suck.

Grindhouse
Sweeeet. It was just a very enjoyable (and gruesome, and explicit) movie-going experience. I am not a big Tarantino fan, so I didn’t enjoy a lot of Death Proof. Planet Terror, on the other hand, was a delightful gore-fest. I like to see things get blown up, and I think that there should be more mustaches in movies.

5 responses to “what’s been going on

  1. Death Proof wasn’t that great….except Kurt Russell was one gigantic redeeming factor. His existence in that film was brilliant. It’s too bad it was a yawner otherwise.

  2. Dustin Meadows!

    Death Proof will probably be the reason I stop liking Tarantino eventually. Josh and I had a pretty lengthy discussion about how bad it sucked and how Kurt Russell was the only good thing about it. If you want more mustaches in your movies, I highly recommend Robert Rodriguez’s Mexico Trilogy(El Mariachi, Desperado, Once Upon A Time In Mexico). Also, if you want more explosions, watch John Cena’s groundbreaking debut in The Marine. Also also, I hope there are an equal amount of mustaches and explosions in Hot Fuzz.

  3. I. want. to. see. Grindhouse. so. bad!

    But I know what you mean about sucking, at this point in the year I just pretty much say fuck it and quit the whole school thing.

  4. That fairy princess picture is probably the cutest thing EVER. I’m pretty sure that if we were friend when we were little I would have a mega crush on you.

  5. elizabeth Bogumil

    oh my, you are officially comming out here to la for the summer? that is brilliant! really we must go on an adventure or two!

Leave a Reply

