Good News

This afternoon, I found out that I got the internship that I wanted and had been waiting on. I’ve officially accepted, and I am going to LA for the summer for real for real now.

Today I felt very inclined to write a letter to the editor, however I was unable to focus my thoughts enough to limit it to 300 words. As I sit here, I can’t even remember what I was going to write about, or what brought on my sudden need to share my opinions with the Bowling Green community. Maybe next week.

The 48 Hour Film Festival went really well this weekend. I was bored out of my mind, as this is the first time that I have not participated, but I did my best to visit everyone and pester them for a little while. UFO got quite a bit of coverage for the event from the BG News. Campus Briefs, Film competition challenges students’ creativity while helping them gain professional experience. We also had a photographer make visits to all of the groups, and a video crew document the event as well. Will UFO finally get some respect on campus? For all things good, I hope so.

I have had a really good feeling within me lately. It might be the weather, it might be the fact that the end of the school year is coming, it might be that I know I will see my family soon, but I feel good about things. You know, like that Eagles song…only not as lame. I’ve got a peaceful easy feeling.

Since Mike likes to be mentioned on my blog, I went to see The Press Gang twice this weekend and had a blast. They played very well as The Beach Boys, and should consider becoming a Beach Boys cover band. (Maybe not?)

I’m going home this weekend for Easter. I want to go on a hike. Anyone in the Dayton area should join me.

2 responses to “Good News

  1. Dustin Meadows!

    Congrats on getting the internship you wanted!

    I swear that’s a sincere exclamation point, and not a patronizing one.

    I concur on the 48 Hours front, good times. Particularly when we were graced by the presence of character actor, Rip Torn.

  2. YAY YAY YAY for the internship!
    Now you will officially be so much cooler than Ohio.
    I hope the good feeling is not the weather because it’s supposed to snow this weekend.

    -Theresa who is not at her computer

Leave a Reply

