playmate

Did I wake up and see that my brother was still asleep? Yes.
Did I wake him up to see why? Yes.
Is he home sick from school today? Yes.
Did that make me secretly excited because now I have someone to play with? Yes.


(stock photo: my little brother)

Candice came down last night and we spent 6 hours at the 24-hour Starbucks. We talked about a lot of things, mostly family, jobs, school, and how we wish we could be more apathetic within our own lives.

Hopefully Daniel calls me today. Are most of the people that I hang out with at home in tenth grade? Yeah. Yeah they are. And I’m okay with that. Because Daniel rules.

2 responses to “playmate

  1. Stephen L. Hildreth

    It’s so cold in the basement here at Campbell Hill that I can’t feel my right hand. Yeah, be glad you’re at home…and then in LA.

  2. Dustin Meadows!

    Man, I really hate to bring this up…but your brother kind of looks like a younger, slightly angrier version of Ren in that picture.

Leave a Reply

