Things are Happening

Sometimes I like to Google Image Search phrases rather than just things like “Brandon Flowers + Mustache.” Today it was “Things are happening.” My favorite results:

Anyway, things are happening. Or at least I think that they are. (I guess things are always moving, always toward something. Right now, the move feels like it’s toward something different.) I got an interview in LA. It’s not with a company that I know much about, but after sending in my resume, I got a quick response back. (Good sign? Hopefully.) I chatted with my potential employer for a while about what I liked, and my favorite movies of the year, as well as his favorite movies of the year. When I got off the phone, I felt good. I felt very good. (Then I went into the bathroom and cried because I was so happy.) It’s only an interview, but it’s a start.

UFO got the first entry for the 2007 BGSU Film and Media Festival. I’m hoping that this year’s festival goes better than THE DISASTER OF 2006. (Sorry, but it was!)

Musics: Mike gave me the new Arcade Fire album, and I like it a lot. It’s very full, and there’s an amazing song that features some organ. I listened to it three times at work yesterday. I’ve also been obsessing over “The Gleam” by The Avett Brothers. (Particularly the song “If It’s the Beaches.” You can listen to it here. I recommend that you do.)

Matt and Kyle’s recent display of ABBA love has made me want to watch Muriel’s Wedding again pretty badly. “When I lived in Porpoise Spit, I used to sit in my room for hours and listen to ABBA songs. But since I’ve met you and moved to Sydney, I haven’t listened to one Abba song. That’s because my life is as good as an Abba song. It’s as good as Dancing Queen.”

One response to “Things are Happening

  1. 1. I like the picture with the dudes in the hard hats.
    2. The third link is broken, at least from this crappy PC.
    3. Instead of Google Image Searching Brandon Flowers+Mustache you should GIS Drummer From The Killers+Looks Exactly Like Meathead From All In The Family.

Leave a Reply

