Have I ever told you about my love of marshmallows? I don’t really know where it came from, my mother rarely had them in the house as a child. I love not only marshmallows, but marshmallow cream, toasted marshmallow flavored jelly beans, and fluffernutter sandwiches. (In fact, yesterday I bought another jar to make these for lunch.) Today my love of mallow caused me to burn my mouth and throat very badly. I headed into the Falcon’s Nest to get a cup of coffee, and next tot he coffee machine is the cappacino machine. There was a new flavor: TOASTED MARSHMALLOW! No, I couldn’t help myself. I grabbed the big cup, filled it up, and went on my merry way. Near the elevator, I couldn’t stand it anymore, and I HAD TO TAKE A SIP OF IT. It burned. Bad. I didn’t learn my lesson and at the top of the stairs burned not only my mouth, but my throat as well. It’s finally cooled down, and it’s quite a treat.

I think I’m going to try to make my own this week. Recipe.

3 responses to “

  1. I never liked marshmallows as a kid, for me to like them they have to be freeze dried and collored like the charms of lucky charms.
    Good luck in your mallow adventure

  2. Stephen L. Hildreth

    Those things look really tasty.

  3. i like toasted marshmellows. yum!

Leave a Reply

