hawks, mothman, kittens, wardrobe, musics, kellie, kittens, tikva

At sunset, I saw a red tailed hawk fly out from the stadium, over the VIC, and out over the parking lot. Now it’s sitting on top of a tall light in Lot 6.

Today in history class, our teacher mentioned Point Pleasant. My ears perked up, and I got really excited, hoping that we would get to talk about the Mothman, and the possibility of an Indian Curse on the grounds surrounding where the Silver Bridge once stood. Oh, and then I realized that most people aren’t obsessed with the Mothman. I just realized how often I write about the Mothman. Maybe I should make a tag? No, that would prove to be embarrassing.

OLD NAVY RELEASED THEIR SPRING CLOTHES! This means all of the winter stuff is starting to be put on sale. Today instead of work on my resume (which I need to have done by the end of the week!) I looked at clothing online and talked to Erica. I have a spending problem. Also, in my mind, if I start buying spring clothing, spring will come faster. It hasn’t proved to work yet. I do it every year.

My top artist this week on Last.fm was Neko Case. #2 was Neko Case and Her Boyfriends. I’ve got a bad CASE (get it?!) of Neko addiction. Langhorne Slim will be at The Grog Shop next Wednesday. I’m thinking of being irresponsible and going… I’m sure Corey would be up for it.

I ran into Kellie TWICE today. Oh how I love seeing her. She told me that my Nebraska sweatshirt doesn’t suit me as well as my “Bling Bling” sweatshirt. I don’t know what she’s talking about–I don’t own a “Bling Bling” sweatshirt. I also caught myself looking up pictures of kittens twice today. (so cute..) Today has been filled with my favorite things in pairs: kittens and Kellie.

We are starting shooting for Tikvah this weekend. I am very excited, but equally nervous. Our script is not finished, but Jose wants to start production right away. We are heading up to Detroit to the Holocaust memorial. There we will be getting mostly b-roll, but I’m sure that Jose’s genius will ensure that it is perfect. Tikvah means hope, and that’s what we need to make sure this production gets off the ground. (And being sponsored by Kodak isn’t going to hurt, either.)

“Genius” is a really embarrassing word to misspell.

2 responses to “hawks, mothman, kittens, wardrobe, musics, kellie, kittens, tikva

  1. Dustin Meadows!

    The Grog Shop is where I saw Strike Anywhere last semester and I really like it as a venue. As far as I’m concerned I’ll take an intimate, packed to the wall tiny as bar setting over an arena sized venue any day of the week.

    I also sympathize with the spending problem…It’s all the internet’s fault for having low, low prices…always.

  2. I LOVE The Grop Shop because it is located in my favorite neighborhood of cleveland ever. Durring the summer I often found myself just driving around there and looking at all the neo-hippies (i.e. hippies with money).

    Genius is an embarsing word to mispell but I do it all the time.

    P.S. I am jelous of your life.

Leave a Reply

