uh oh…

So, school just might have to take the back burner for a while. It’s cold and I made a purchase that is going to take its toll on my academic work.

Our Walden Books at the Woodland Mall is closing on Saturday, and all books are 40% off. Normally it would be hard for me to buy this $27 book (I only spend that much money at a time when buying a week’s worth of groceries!) but I only had to pay $17 for it. What a steal! I really feel that I am the perfect audience for this book. I love humor writing, and I love domestics. Reading only the inside flap of the book I laughed out loud a few times.


“This book is so visual, a monkey could enjoy it.” -Amy Sedaris

I’m in love with a book.

Um, also, the other day I may or may not have bought a sweatshirt that says “BLING BLING” across the chest. I also may or may not have taken a pretty awesome picture of myself in the mirror wearing it. Mirror pictures are okay if I’m being ironic, right? RIGHT?

I’m having a really hard time trying to drag myself to History of Dinosaurs lecture this morning. It’s so cold out, and I’m so toasty at the union, and I’m pretty tired, and I just might fall asleep in class…

4 responses to “uh oh…

  1. Oh, I forgot you had DON for History of Dinosaurs!!!!!!!!! OMG I LOVE DON!!!! Aren’t his lectures very interesting and inciteful?!?! I was always on the edge of my seat when he was talking!!!

    ….

    Nope. Not really. Not at all.

  2. Dustin Meadows!

    Oh, man! I got scammed! I only got 25% off my Boondocks collections from them last week!

  3. Mirror pictures ARE okay if you’re just being ironic, but I’ve many, many pictures of you taken in mirrors. I’m starting to get suspicious.

  4. 1. bling shirts are hot.
    2. that book looks amazing.. secretly, I want to make cute little lunches for my brady bunches- then read danielle steel… you get it.
    3. muffin liners would be greatly appreciated!

Leave a Reply

