Break: Days 1 & 2

Well, it’s officially Winter Break, and I am unemployed, and have no real plans. I have been home from BG for two full days now, and there has been a lot of excitement:

  • Mavis took me shopping, she bought me a sweater, some jeans, and a few other wintry things I needed, as well as a copy of The Screwtape Letters, and lunch at Panera. Thanks to my mother.
  • Got some lunch with Ratie, walked down to Gustin’s Hallmark and played “Guess that Scent” with all of the candles. In the end, there was a lot less vomiting than the time my brothers and I played this in the car on our way back from a family vacation.
  • Spent about seven hours at my old Girl Scout leader’s house watching DVR-ed episodes of our favorite show, Dog the Bounty Hunter, as well as a rerun of House, a few Dr. 90210, and any celebrity trash that was featured on VH1 at the moment. Sia and Kristin were there as well.

I have a feeling that the rest of break will be spent sitting at my desk watching as last.fm scrobbles my iTunes. If you were wondering what was my top artists this week, here you go:

komonojones's Profile Page
Maybe I’ll catch a movie or two down at The Neon on my afternoons. I was also thinking of stopping in to see Mr. Peters tomorrow during my brother’s class. Partly so I can make a big deal of seeing my brother in his natural habitat: Centerville High School, but mostly so that I can see Mr. Peters, my favorite teacher ever.

“it takes courage to grow up and become who you really are.” e.e. cumings
Leave a Reply

