internet gi-i-i-i-i-i-i-irl

The fundraiser went wonderfully. Everything was on schedule, we had a pretty decent crowd, and we raised a little more than $300 after paying the club for the PA. Apparently we made more than the bar did last night, which I feel kind of bad about. All of the bands were wonderful. (Although I did miss half of Nate’s set because I was picking my room mates up.) Joey really blew me out of the water. The band worked together so well, and I noticed a new confidence in his performance that was quite there before. I am so happy for how well he played. Pseudobook played a great set (as expected.) My sure favorite part was when Mike played “Internet Girl,” and the UFO crowd laughed and sang and danced, while the rest of the crowd sort of stared in horror. Also, Amy came up. Last night, I could not have been happier. Thank you thank you thank you to all who played and attended last night. My ears are still ringing from all of the rock.

Speaking of the show…Joel and I informally started a thumb war, but I don’t think we finished. I challenge him to another.

The rain has started to clear up, but there are still pond-sized puddles in all of the fields surrounding the stadium. Oh, and it feels like it’s about four degrees. Working early mornings can be rough, but I can usually handle it. Add cold temperatures and rain, and I just want to sit in the car with the heater on and cry. I’m really fighting sleep right now. The VIC is out of sugar again, and I really cannot bear the coffee without it. I found a packet of hot chocolate and have mixed that into the bad (but free!) coffee, and it’s fairly tasty. I also forgot my CD player this morning, so I’m sitting in silence. Luckily my favorites grounds lady came in and chatted for a while. I like her a lot. Now I’m reading about the history of Ohio to keep me busy. Oh, and blogging.

I think the Visitor’s Information Center might be falling apart. I came in this morning and there were buckets catching water (and a little dry wall.)

I think we are shooting tonight, and I look forward to that. I am also looking forward to getting some lunch with Amy and Nafe (Yay OU visitors!) I am also looking forward to a get together at Steve’s this evening. I am also looking forward to getting up early tomorrow to sit at the Union with Jose at the TCOM table for preview day. I am also looking forward to going to Marie’s hometown tomorrow afternoon to help out at her church’s Christmas party thing. I am also looking forward to the last week of classes. I am also looking forward to The Projector get together. I am also looking forward to seeing ZOX at Howard’s on Wednesday. I am also looking forward to the pizza party we are having at the A-P-T. I am also looking forward to Kyle, Kellie, and Erin’s Christmas party. I am also looking forward to Amy, Katy and Nichole coming up for Marie’s birthday. I am also looking forward to Marie’s birthday. I am not, however, looking forward to working 10-4 next Sunday after Marie’s birthday. There will most likely be a big sleepover at our house the night before.

I’m done.

One response to “internet gi-i-i-i-i-i-i-irl

  1. Hmmm. Yeah…about that Projector. Sara, John, and I were working on it today…and we were bitching about Angel the entire time. I was so excited yesterday because I thought it was almost done……and then Angel basically wanted to change the entire thing. We’ll be lucky if it is finished by the end of next week. I HATE ANGEL VASQUEZ. HE IS THE WORST TEACHER/ADVISOR EVER.

Leave a Reply

