The Visitor’s Information Center: Where I get paid to blog

I’m starting to think that I should be medicated for my sleep. I maintain a fairly regular schedule, but I rarely sleep through the entire night, and also scare my room mates with my bizarre sleep talking and moving around the room…when I’m asleep. It would creep me out, too, if I woke up and saw my sleeping room mate sitting up in bed looking at me.

I think my iPod may be dead. I’ve been wanting one of the new iPod Nanos, mostly because they are fun colors have have a 24 hour battery life. Why would I need to carry around my entire music collection anyhow?


ohmygosh. i don’t even know which color i would choose!

The view from the VIC is always pretty amazing to me. In the mornings, I watch the sunrise, in the afternoons I watch the soccer team practice. Right now I’m watching a group of kids play flag football. Do I wish I was out there playing with them? Yeah, a little bit. I’ve been thinking of taking up the harmonica, mostly so that I have something to keep me busy out here. Plus, no one will mind when I’m still learning, because out in the VIC, no one can hear you scream.

Over the past few months I have gotten to know a few people better, as well as make some new friends. I’m really thankful that I’ve been given so many chances to meet all of the amazing people that have come into my life. To mention a few names: Chris Messer, Steve Grunwell, and Joey Catullo are all really wonderful people. So yay. Also, they are all good dancers, which is something that is very important when becoming my friend. (And by good dancers, I mean that they are not ashamed to dance.)


photographic evidence that they are great.

One response to “The Visitor’s Information Center: Where I get paid to blog

  1. Uh oh. I am not sure I can be your friend any more. I’m a really terrible dancer. And by terrible, I mean I only dance when I’m completely alone. 😀

Leave a Reply

