Shoe Carnival

I drove up to Rossford to apply for a job at Shoe Carnival this afternoon. I thought I was done selling shoes after putting in three years. If I get a job there, people can call me a carney. That’s funny. There’s a Quizno’s across the street from Shoe Carnival. It took some self-control to not stop and buy a sandwich to bring home for dinner. Quizno’s > Subway.

It really smelled like October this afternoon. I enjoy Autumn.

The 48 Hour screenings were tonight. We got some pretty solid laughs, and that’s all we were really going for. A lot of people have given us compliments on it; we just thought it was funny. We won fourth place. Fourth out of how many? That doesn’t matter.

Leave a Reply

