That’s right. I’m a Bevens.

This morning I got to sleep in (all the way to 7:20!) I switched shifts with one of my co-workers so that I could help good ol’ Matt F. out with some interviews at PBS. While conducting the interviews, I decided that I want to interview everyone in my family. I’m not sure what I would do with all the hours of footage, but at least I would have it. I would have a little part of their existence documented on tape for future generations of Berens.

Even though I think my mother is a bit of a nut, and I don’t really get along with my father, I love my family, and I am very proud to say when asked, “Yes, yes, I am a Bevens” (it happens more than you would think.)

Also, since I am at work and have nothing to do with the time I have, I started doing some Google Image Searching. First off, I did my own name, not in quotes, and only one photo came up:

photo by max eberle
Oddly enough, it was a picture of me! 

I also just googled “Bevens,” just to see if I recognized anyone. No luck at first, but I do hope a few of these people are distant relatives.


Dale Bevens, Texas State Trooper


Peter Bevens, author of some German book


Brad Bevens, operator of bevens.org


Herr and Frau Bevens, inkeepers


Richard Bevens, swimmer


This Bevens, wearer of funny moustache


Stephanie Bevens, thinks she’s a medieval princess


Thomas Bevens, podiatrist

Five pages in, I came across this cool guy:

 

I pigsit for him. I also like to go see him play guitar. He’s also one of the coolest people I have ever had the chance to know. He makes me very proud to be a Bevens.

I saw Crank last night. It was terrible; I loved it.

3 responses to “That’s right. I’m a Bevens.

  1. hellllllooo richard!

  2. when i grow up i want to be a berens.

  3. Are you ever going to update again?! It’s been almost a week, which is illegal in blog time.

    If you choose not to, I guess I’ll just have to “except” it, though.

Leave a Reply

