Little Miss Sunshine, winter plans

This afternoon, I went up to Toledo to see Little Miss Sunshine with Kyky and Matt. It was one of the most satisfying movies I have ever seen. I was engulfed by the story, and it pulled me all the way through to the ending. I was never bored, I never found a spot where the film could have possibly ended. I loved and believed every character. I don’t think that I have ever laughed until I sobbed for an entire scene. It was a perfect comedy. I can’t think of a single person who would not absolutely love this movie. Best one I’ve seen all year, I loved it, I loved it, I loved it.

It has also come to my attention that I do not have a job lined up for my winter break, and I am thinking of just not finding one. I really should work on saving money to buy my own car. It’s been a long time since I’ve had more than a few days on my hands in which I have had no plans (school, work, camp, etc.) and I would like to take a lazy trip with little to no itinerary to somewhere, and this unemployed winter break seems to be a good time to do this. Kyky, Matt and I discussed this over dinner tonight (at Applebee’s!) and are thinking of heading to the East, possibly seeing Boston, as well as everyone’s favorite (or so it seems to be) city, NYC.

And if you haven’t yet…see Little Miss Sunshine. It’s even worth paying the regular, full-price, night-time, break-your-back, ticket price. See it now.

3 responses to “Little Miss Sunshine, winter plans

  1. i really wanted to see little miss sunshine too, it looks like a really good script and well made movie. glad emily gives it good reveiws, even more of a reason to see it. ooooh roadtripping sounds fun.

  2. oh i wanted to see it SO BAD and you’ve just made it worse. goodness who wants to go to the small with me?

  3. you know what could have made little miss sunshine better?

    seeing it with YOU!

    loves ya-
    Amers
    (i think i should start going by that name, it make me sound older.)

Leave a Reply

