Let Freedom Ring

Thank you, Google Image Search for this patriotic gem:


They love America, and so do I!

It’s finally my favorite part of the summer: Independence Day! Tomorrow I will be hanging around the Americana Festival (like every year!) cooking out at Chris’s, and enjoying the fireworks. The rest of my week is going to be fairly lax. And then: CAMP! I finally got my packet, and I have a lot of reading to do to prepare myself for our program, but I’m still very very excited.

Matt, Amy and I went to the Dayton CityFolk Festival yesterday afternoon and enjoyed some sun, rootbeer floats (well, that was just me) chili cheese fries (that was just Matt) and making fun of strangers. People watching at festivals is the best. After being dehydrated and tired, we got some Starbucks and set out to find a baby pool that we could play in. After driving around town all evening, Matt and Amy found one at Meijer, bought it, and set it up in Amy’s backyard. I plan to lay in it for a while tomorrow.

Last night Julie, a friend from work, and I went bowling. We bowled two games, we each won a game, and got some Steak and Shake afterwards. It was really a blast, and decided that Sunday night bowling was to become a weekly tradition. We love our bowling, and our DSW crew, so there’s no reason to not combine the two things. We also love ranch dressing.

Leave a Reply

