BK baby

It’s been a fairly busy day at the office this morning, but it’s finally lunch time, and everything slows down to a snail’s pace. Been 11:30 and 1:30 the office is usually fairly empty, and there’s not a lot of work for me to do. There are rarely any phone calls I have to worry about, either.

DSW somehow got all my my hours mixed up, so I’m only working on Saturday this week.

On Friday I’m headed up to Cleveland to see one of my all-time favorites: Ben Kweller. Marie, Megan and Candice are all seeing him for the first time, but I am seeing him for the third. He really puts on a great little show. This time, it’s at The House of Blues, and it’s apparently a special acousitic set. I am very, very excited. I really hope that he will have his piano there as well as a guitar (his piano songs are my absolute favorite!) and I really hope that he plays “In Other Words.” His new album is due out in September, and I am really looking foward to it. While On My Way was not as good as Sha Sha, I am really hoping that this new one has some delight little gems on it.

In other news of my favorite artists, Regina Spektor, has a new album out tomorrow. I am extremely excited about this as well. In short, this is going to be a good week for me.

Leave a Reply

