not so homey anymore.

I went home for the night this weekend. I plan on never doing that again. It really seems that my family likes the idea of me, however, does not like when I am around. My brother and I have come full circle. At one time, we fought horribly, then from middle school until I moved to school, we were pretty close, and now we fight constantly again. I can no longer trust him, or even expect him to follow through with simple plans, such as “Stay at Rockafella’s, I will be back in Dayton in 20 minutes.” The little bastard also told my mother that I have been drinking and driving, which I haven’t. We are not friends right now.

One of the only parts I enjoy about going home now is seeing Daniel and David (when David is not too busy rowing and being a stud.) I also enjoy being at home when Amy is around. Daniel and I went downtown and got some coffee, then later went to a play at Town Hall, like the golden days (only in the golden days (yes, I am referring to the winter of 2003) we were back stage.) The play wasn’t all that good, but the two of us had a smashing time together, as usual. I really miss getting coffee every Sunday morning. And going to Patterson Memorial and sitting there for a large part of the afternoon.

Sometimes when I talk about my childhood, I wonder how I ended up so seemingly normal. I really should probably be a annorexic sex fiend. There were a lot of moments from when I was a kid that could have been in a movie…about an odd and scarring childhood.

One response to “not so homey anymore.

  1. Guidelines as Tools
    Stepping away from my recent interest in ubiquitous computing for a minute, I presented a case study called “Guidelines as Tools: Building a design knowledge management system for programmers” at the DUX 2005 …
    Find out how to buy and sell anything, like things related to georgia highway construction on interest free credit and pay back whenever you want! Exchange FREE ads on any topic, like georgia highway construction!

Leave a Reply

