my favorite crunkard

seth: i juar qanted to tell you that i love you

There are very few things that I enjoy more than getting messages like that on my computer from Seth. Damn straight getting that “i love you” part right.

Marie and I finalized our Halloween costumes yesterday. I am going as a member from Team Zissou, she is going as a roller disco champ. Both of our costumes rock pretty hard. Meg is going as one of the senior girls from Dazed and Confused, and Candice is going as Axl Rose….or as me. We are all going to look so cool that we will be dripping with new friends.

Last night around 2A, I checked my mail, and found a package slip. Not having ordered anything recently, I got very excited, wondering what the mysterious package help. I begged Ellee to let me get my package (apparently the rules are that you can’t get them between 12midnight and 7A). I saw the address, and wrecked my brain for who lived on Spindlehill Road, and then all of the sudden it hit me: Miss Rider. My former Girl Scout leader. Now, you may want to know this to understand the hilarity of this situation: Miss Rider’s husband begged me for ideas for a gift for their first anniversary. Being the idiotass that I am, I told him to buy her a Bedazzler. Being a bigger idiotass than I, Dennis bought her one. And that is it. That’s how I ruined my Girl Scout leader’s first wedding anniversary. Anyway, in the package was the most beautiful bedazzled denim jacket, along with a bedazzled pair of skanky underwear. I miss Scouts.

Bathroom radio news: Marie is now on my side. When we are in the bathroom together, brushing our teeth, washing our faces, or just using the toliet, we make sure to turn it to the oldies station. I don’t feel so alone in my struggles now.

Happy Halloween to all.

One response to “my favorite crunkard

  1. wow, I never knew.

Leave a Reply

