sarah is old. so is meg.

Bathroom Radio news: Someone changed the station, just short of the 48 hour mark. After interviewing other people on the floor (okay, my room mate) I have found that I am not the only one who would rather listen to “Help” by The Beatles than something by the Pussycat Dolls.

Sarah’s birthday is today. I made her a mix CD and slipped it in the mail last night. It flows rather well, and there is only two awkward (in my opinion) spots on it. I’m pretty proud.

  1. “Video” by Ben Folds Five
  2. “Brightly Wound” by Eisley
  3. “Home Again” by Carole King
  4. “These Days” by Jackson Browne
  5. “Everyone” by Van Morrison
  6. “Light & Day” by The Polyphonic Spree
  7. “Mr. Blue Sky” by ELO
  8. “I’ve Seen All Good People: Your Move” by Yes
  9. “Just Pretend” by The Bens
  10. “My Little Corner of the World” by Yo La Tengo
  11. “At the Bottom of Everything” by Bright Eyes
  12. “Me and the Major” by Belle and Sebastian
  13. “Memory Lane” by Elliot Smith
  14. “This Little Light” by Neko Case
  15. “It’s True that We Love One Another” by The White Stripes
  16. “End of the Movie” by Cake
  17. “Maybe I’m Amazed” by Jem
  18. “I Wanna Get Married” by Nellie McKay
  19. “Them That Got” by Ray Charles
  20. “Care of Cell 44” by The Zombies
  21. “Us” by Regina Spektor

Amy is going to Chicago this weekend, I am super duper jealous. However, Mavis, Dad, and Merek are coming up this weekend for BGSU Family Weekend. Woo. I think the part I’m most looking forward to is a trip to Meijer when I get some more shampoo, because I’m almost out.

Yesterday was Meg’s birthday. Marie, Candice and I went downtown to Ace Hardware last night and bought supplies to make a rootbeer bong. Yes, rootbeer. We also went to Ben Franklin Crafts, where a Mardi-gras necklace with a chalice attached was purchased. I also got some brads in the event of me ever finishing a script.

Leave a Reply

