Dear Todd Solondz,


First off, thank you. Thank you very very very very much. I love your movies. So thank you for that.

Secondly, please come to Bowling Green to speak at our film festival. If you need a place to sleep, you can sleep on my futon, even though Marie might get slightly creeped out. However, you may get slightly creeped out, because chances are, I will stare at you from my bunk bed the entire time.

Thank you for creating the character Dawn Weiner. Sadly, she is one of the most relatable characters I have ever come across. My middle school days were not as tormented as Dawn’s, but I really love her bravery, if that’s the correct term I am looking for.

I would also like to thank you for making the movie Palindromes. Although I was deeply saddened by the death of Dawn Weiner, I understand that this is not something that you really wanted to do. (Or so I read in the insert that came with my DVD.) Aviva is also an amazing character, and I feel very deeply for her. Also, props on whomever casted that kid as Peter Paul. Alex Brickel is a fucking boy genius. And another big thank you for the relationship between Peter Paul and Aviva. Although visually unbeliveable, the two really touched me. I would like to meet Peter Paul. And be his friend.

Anyway, thank you, Todd Solondz. I hope to one day meet you, and give you a hug.

Love,
EmilyElizabeth

One response to “Dear Todd Solondz,

  1. The One and Only Zeppo

    I want to see this movie….mostly because that girl looks like Millie and I love Millie.

Leave a Reply

